A night in their shoes…- Covenant House National Sleep Out

I had the opportunity to participate in Covenants House National Sleep Out to raise money and awareness for Teen Homelessness, Diana came along for the exitement. Let’s just say it was one of the most humbling experiences I’ve had to date. It was very cold -but so worth it. The night started off with a basketball game between executives both men and women (guessing to warm some participants up before facing Mr.Cold Weather) before heading out to set up cardboard boxes and blankets. Everyone I met was pretty excited to be there.. It was a little hard getting comfortable but once I did, I promise you it was one of the best sleeps I’ve had in a long time. This experience definitely has made an impact in my giving.. My mission was already coming from a place of experience being a sheltered homeless citizen – putting myself in their shoes, sleeping on the ground in the cold has put a fire in more to fight this thing even more. Homelessness and Hunger has to end….

Please visit the www.convenanthouse.com  to see how you can support their mission in ending Child Homelessness.

20121205-145511.jpg

20121205-145523.jpg

Comments are closed.