Embrace Life

It is so easy to get caught up with the trappings of wealth in this life.
Grant, O Lord, that I may be free from greed and selfishness.
Remind me that the best things in life are free.
Love, laughter, caring and sharing.

To be conscious about something is to be aware of it. Dear Lord help me to remember that You gave me life. Thank you for the gift of life. Teach me to slow down, to be still and enjoy the pleasures created for me. To be aware of the beauty that surrounds me. The marvel of mountains, the calmness of lakes, the fragility of a flower petal. I need to remember that all these things come from you.

“If the LORD delights in a man’s way, he makes his steps firm; though he stumbles, he will not fall, for the LORD upholds him with his hand.” Psalms 37:23-24

Leave a Reply

