Route To Redemption

Learn to do good.“Come now, let’s settle this,” says the LORD. “Though your sins are like scarlet, I will make them as white as snow. – Isaiah 1; 17,18

God wants us to confess our sins and receive His forgiveness and cleansing. In Isaiah 1:18, we find these words, “Come now, let us reason together,” says the Lord. “Though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be as white as snow.” The choice is ours. It’s almost as if God is saying “Come on now, it’s Me. I’m trying to meet you half way. I want to give you a second chance, but you have to want it.”

Almighty and Gracious Father, thank You for opening my eyes to my sin nature and giving me a second chance for eternal life. Help me to keep my eyes opened and not let my lies of denial or stubbornness hinder me from confessing my disobedience and shortcomings to You. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

